2018 BKA AGM/DRC meetings & Premier Cup information and schedule

Venue: University of Warwick - Conference Park

The Conference Park is situated on the **Central Campus** of the University of Warwick located on the outskirts of Coventry postcode CV4 7AL.

Travel by Car

The postcode CV4 7AL will direct you to Gibbet Hill Road, the main road through the University. Conference Park is located on central campus and is signposted off Gibbet Hill Road. Once on central campus follow signs for 'Conference Parking'.

Complimentary car parking is available in any of the **Central** campus non-barriered car parks (marked with a 'P' on the map). The following link will take you to the car parking permit website where you can register, download and print your permit which is to be displayed in your vehicle:

https://carparking.warwick.ac.uk/events/british-kendo-association-agm-and-cup-tournament

You MUST be registered and car parking permits printed off before you arrive on campus in order to benefit from complimentary Conference Car Parking.

If you have not registered/printed off your permit in advance then you will need to pay and display.

Travel by Train

Coventry is the most convenient train station. Catch a taxi or bus to campus.

Canley and Tile Hill stations do not have taxi ranks so book a taxi in advance.

Leamington Spa station - catch a bus to the campus.

Buses from Coventry

The 11 and 12 bus routes from Coventry both serve Warwick Conferences. Both buses call at the Rail Station Bridge SD stop on Warwick Road - a one-minute walk from Coventry station.

Conference Reception

Located within the Atrium of the Student Union building

Wi-Fi access across Central campus

Access the "Warwick Guest" Wi-Fi network around campus

Schedule

	IAIDO	JOD0	KENDO	
DRC meetings	10.30 - 11.00am Ramphal Lecture Theatre	9.00- 9.30am Ramphal Lecture Theatre	9am - 2pm Sports Hall	
Bu AGM	11.00am - 1.15pm Ramphal Lecture Theatre	9.30 - 10.15am Ramphal Lecture Theatre	(there will be lockable storage for Armour/bags in	
Premier Cup			Ramphal Building)	
Lunch	1.30pm - 2.15pm (food can be purchased in Bar Fusion in Rootes Building)			
NC AGM part 1	2.30pm - 3.30pm Ramphal Lecture Theatre 3.45pm - 4pm Tea break (Ramphal Building Foyer)			
NC AGM part 2	4pm - 6pm Ramphal Lecture Theatre			
Drinks	End of AGM to 7.30pm Drinks can be purchased in Bar Fusion in Rootes Building			

List of Nominations for Posts at the 2018 AGM

ROLE	NOMINEE	NOMINATOR	SECONDER
NC Chair	Errol Blake 344	Hilary Hadley 2315	Charles Beck 1303
NC Chair	Anil Sahal 10061	Karl Gibbons 8139	Helen Peters 9786
NC Vice-chair	Hilary Hadley 2315	Errol Blake 344	Debbie Bevan 7874
NC Vice-chair	Karl Gibbons 8139	Helen Peters 9786	Anil Sahal 10061
NC Secretary	Debbie Bevan 7874	Errol Blake 344	Hilary Hadley 2315
NC Secretary	Ed Marshall 11949	Peter West 1514	Jock Hopson 195
NC Membership Secretary	Roger Pimlott 6967	Malcolm Smalley 8100	Fides Desacada 9799
NC Director of International Affairs	Chris Mansfield 740	Hilary Hadley 2315	Cezary Wozniak 8558
NC Treasurer	Edward Lee Umeyama 10860	Jock Hopson 195	Paul Gledhill 324
NC Treasurer	Anna Stone 2576	Anil Sahal 10061	Peter Dunbar 16476
Jodo Bucho	Stojanka Vidinic 5333	Jock Hopson 195	Christopher Buxton 1627
Jodo Events Officer	Mark Thurman 13798	Alain Bangard 6139	Amanda Allen 7013
Jodo Grading Officer	David Parker 9183	Martin Clark 2818	Joshua Tecwyn Lee 12915
laido Bucho	William Heal 9778	Jock Hopson 195	Peter West 1514
laido Events Officer	Martin Chambers 5009	Christopher Buxton 1627	David Hickey 9197
laido Grading Officer	Gill Wacey 8497	Leonard Bean 163	Chris Mansfield 740
laido Grading Officer	Robert Townson 7695	Victor Cook 121	Tony Devine 2060

