Contact Information

If you need to contact us for any reason please check out the people below:

National Committee
POST CURRENT HOLDER EMAIL
Chair Errol Baboolal Blake bkachair@britishkendoassociation.com
Vice Chair Hillary Hadley vicechair@britishkendoassociation.com
Secretary to the NC Debbie Bevan secretary@britishkendoassociation.com
Treasurer Paul Gledhill treasurer@britishkendoassociation.com
Director of International Relations Chris Mansfield internationalaffairs@britishkendoassociation.com
Kendo Dojo Representatives Committee Chair Malcolm Smalley kendodrc@britishkendoassociation.com
Iaido Dojo Representatives Committee Chair Alan Nash iaidodrc@britishkendoassociation.com
Jodo Dojo Representatives Committee Chair Amanda Allen jododrc@britishkendoassociation.com
Click here for information on which secretary to email
Membership Secretary of BKA Roger Pimlott membership@britishkendoassociation.com
Assistant Membership Secretary of BKA Fides Desacada membershipdeputy@britishkendoassociation.com
Safety Officer Donald Gordon safety@britishkendoassociation.com
Publicity Officer Simon Hale pr@britishkendoassociation.com
Kendo Bu Management Team
POST CURRENT HOLDER EMAIL
Kendo Bucho (Head of Bu/Faculty) Gary O’Donnell kendobucho@britishkendoassociation.com
Kendo Grading Officer Young Park kendograding@britishkendoassociation.com
Kendo Events Officer Ben Emberley kendoevents@britishkendoassociation.com
Kendo Cashier Malcolm Smalley kendocashier@britishkendoassociation.com
National Kendo Coach Yasuyuki Hiyama coach@britishkendoassociation.com
Kendo Squad Manager Nigel Collins
Kendo Dojo Representatives Committee Chair Malcolm Smalley kendodrc@britishkendoassociation.com
Iaido Bu Management Team
POST CURRENT HOLDER EMAIL
Iaido Bucho (Head of Bu/Faculty) William Heal iaidobucho@britishkendoassociation.com
Iaido Grading Officer Gill Wacey iaidograding@britishkendoassociation.com
Iaido Events Officer Martin Chambers iaidoevents@britishkendoassociation.com
Iaido Cashier Rob Townson iaidocashier@britishkendoassociation.com
Iaido Squad Coach TBC iaido.coach@britishkendoassociation.com
Iaido Squad Manager Kevin McNeill iaidosquadmanager.bka@gmail.com
Iaido Dojo Representatives Committee Chair Alan Nash iaidodrc@britishkendoassociation.com
Jodo Bu Management Team
POST CURRENT HOLDER EMAIL
Jodo Bucho (Head of Bu/Faculty) Stojanka Vidinic jodobucho@britishkendoassociation.com
Jodo Grading Officer David Parker jodograding@britishkendoassociation.com
Jodo Events Officer Mark Thurman jodoevents@britishkendoassociation.com
Jodo Cashier Rob Colson jodocashier@britishkendoassociation.com
Jodo Squad Coach Harry Jones
Jodo Squad Manager Aleksandrina (Ally) Mihaylova jodosquadmanager@britishkendoassociation.com
Jodo Dojo Representatives Committee Chair Amanda Allen jododrc@britishkendoassociation.com
Other Useful Contacts
POST CURRENT HOLDER EMAIL
Webmaster David Street webmaster@britishkendoassociation.com
Insurance Enquiries insurance@britishkendoassociation.com
Child Protection Officer David Ansell childprotection@britishkendoassociation.com
Complaints Officer Darren Waghorne complaints@britishkendoassociation.com
Equality & Diversity Edward Lief Marshall equalitydiversity@britishkendoassociation
Data Protection dataprotection@britishkendoassociation